Katy Perry

13 06 2008

Interested because she and I share the same surname, I can’t quite decide if I like Katy Perry or not. I think I do.

My issue is: I’m a pretty big Lily Allen fan, and to me Katy’s music sounds too similar and not quite as clever. Also, there’s no accompanying English accent. So, that’s a negative too.

The two songs I’ve heard “I Kissed A Girl” and ” Ur So Gay” are fun but…I don’t know. The chorus of “I Kissed a Girl” says: “I kissed a girl and I liked it/The taste of her cherry chapstick/I kissed a girl just to try it/I hope my boyfriend don’t mind it” I could have written that. But I didn’t, so I guess I should just give her credit and keep moving. “Ur So Gay” is a funnier song…or maybe I just think it is because I know someone like the individual described in the song.

Go to her MySpace or Official Page to hear more.

Katy Perry – I Kissed A Girl

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

