Fancast – Online TV

13 06 2008

Fancast LogoMaybe I’m late on this, but Fancast is amazing.  Since I no longer have cable TV, I’ve signed up for Blockbuster Online, and now with Fancast, will be able to watch some of my favorite TV shows online, for FREE.  Yes free.

Not sure how they do it (advertising/sponsor money perhaps?) but Comcast’s website Fancast has
select full length episodes of several popular TV shows.  I just finished watching Family Guy, and I think I’m going to watch House now.

This might not be of interest to a lot of you, but for me this is the discovery of the summer.

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 06 2008
thegrip

Oh you just made work that much better.

7 07 2008
zak

you might also want to visit hulu.com

each of the the networks also puts some or all of their prime time viewing online for people to watch — shows go up anywhere from an hour after to a week after they screen on tv.

cbs.com
cwtv.com
nbc.com
abc.go.com
fox.com/fod

Leave a Reply

